NASA, CAPSTONE 우주선과 다시 연결 – 코스 수정 기동 준비

Cislunar Autonomous Positioning System Technology Operations and Navigation Experiment, 또는 CAPSTONE은 NASA의 미래 Artemis 달 전초기지 게이트웨이를 위한 독특한 달 궤도에서 비행할 CubeSat입니다. 6개월간의 임무는 심우주 탐사의 새로운 시대를 여는 데 도움이 될 것입니다. 크레딧: NASA 에임스 연구 센터

미션 오퍼레이터가 다시 전화를 걸었습니다.[{” attribute=””>NASA’s CAPSTONE spacecraft.

Mission crews for NASA’s Cislunar Autonomous Positioning System Technology Operations and Navigation Experiment (CAPSTONE) have re-established contact with the spacecraft via NASA’s Deep Space Network after experiencing communications problems. Data downloaded from CAPSTONE indicate that the spacecraft is in good health and that it operated safely on its own when it was not in communication with Earth. Teams are preparing to perform CAPSTONE’s first trajectory adjustment maneuver as early as 11:30 a.m. EDT (8:30 a.m. PDT) on July 7. It will more accurately target CAPSTONE’s transfer orbit to the Moon. CAPSTONE is still on schedule to arrive in lunar orbit on November 13, as originally planned.

NASA DSN CAPSTONE

CAPSTONE communicates with Earth via NASA’s Deep Space Network.

In the meantime, the CAPSTONE team is still actively working to fully establish the root cause of the issue. Ground-based testing suggests the issue was triggered during commissioning activities of the communications system. The team will continue to evaluate the data leading up to the communications issue and monitor CAPSTONE’s status.

The mission team, led by Advanced Space, initially re-established contact with CAPSTONE at 9:26 a.m. EDT (6:26 a.m. PDT) on July 6. The signal confirmed that CAPSTONE was in the expected location, as predicted based on data from CAPSTONE’s initial contacts on July 4. The team started recovery procedures and began receiving telemetry data from the spacecraft at 10:18 a.m. EDT (7:18 a.m. PDT). 

After its launch on June 28, CAPSTONE orbited Earth attached to Rocket Lab’s Photon upper stage, which maneuvered CAPSTONE into position for its voyage to the Moon. Photon’s engines fired seven times over the first six days at key moments to raise the orbit’s highest point to around 810,000 miles (1,300,000 km) from Earth before releasing the CAPSTONE CubeSat on its ballistic lunar transfer trajectory to the Moon.

READ  과학자들은 지난 토요일 태양에서 대규모 태양 폭발이 일어났다 고 말했습니다.

답글 남기기

이메일 주소는 공개되지 않습니다.